Daily Archives: April 9, 2008

Waldo is famous in Brazil too!?

Apparently the biggest news station in Brazil is covering my Waldo! That is so funny and great! It seems most cultures know Waldo and some call him Wally! I had hoped this project would become viral and apparently it has! According to Andre, Rede Globo is the third biggest news station in the world!

Here is my segment from CBC TV that aired yesterday and today. I was interviewed by Bob Nixon and he did a great job of the segment. Running time is 1:51 and you will need Windows Media Player to view it.

Today Waldo has also been featured on Neatorama, Globo.com (Brazil), Gridskipper, and even a Real Estate Blog! In addition, My classmate Nancy has been documenting the project from start to finish and has just created a you tube slide show of the process.

I am finding this all rather hilarious and exciting! I even did a radio interview for BCIT’s radio station before class this morning.

Fico feliz que o Waldo tenha muitos fãs no Brasil.

74 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized